Home >Our Team

Meet Our Team

Tom Breitenbucher, CPRP

Executive Director

Tom graduated from University of Northern Iowa in 1984 with a degree in Parks and Recreation. He has worked at RVSRA since 1994. He loves seeing the interaction participants have with each other. The benefits they get from a smile, a hug, or a high five are priceless.

Contact: tom.rvsra@gmail.com

Dorene Mohler, APRP

Program Coordinator

Dorene has worked with RVSRA since 1998 as the program coordinator. She coordinates adult programs, trips and special events as well as supervises the staff during programs. She loves challenging participants with new ideas.

Contact: dorene.rvsra@gmail.com

Pam Bright

Special Olympic Coordinator

Pam graduated from Olivet Nazarene University with a Bachelors degree in Business Administration. She has worked with RVSRA since 2004. She loves helping athletes/participants strive to be all they can be.

Contact: pam.rvsra@gmail.com

Part-Time Staff

Top Photo - front row L to R: Cole Breitenbucher, Tracy Moss, Amber Forbes, Mason.                       LeMay, Kelsey Bright, Parker Rabideau
                     second row L to R: Jessica Rattin, Quinlan Carrell, Jennifer Rabideau

Bottom Photo - front row L to R: Rosella Thomas, Melody Benoit
                             second row L to R: Darrell Benoit, Jeff Frazier, Jody Schierenbeck

Don Palmer, Chairman

Kankakee Valley Park District

Doug Krippel, Vice Chairman

Limestone Park District

Brian Hebert, Secretary

Bourbonnais Township Park District

Raymond Eads

Kankakee Valley Park District

Anthony Settle

Bourbonnais Township Park District

Upcoming Meetings

Next Meeting is Tuesday, January 18th 5:30pm.

The River Valley Special Recreation Association has an Advisory Committee that is made up of community leaders and parents. Members of the committee come from a cross section of the three districts that make up the RVSRA.

The purpose of the Advisory Committee shall be to help develop, promote and evaluate programs and to advise as necessary. The committee meets in March, July and November.